News

Young Carers
Friday, 11th January 2019
Young Carers Awareness Day
Young Carers Awareness Day is on Thursday 31st January 2019
Read More
General
Wednesday, 07th November 2018
Carers Rights Day
The national Carers Rights Day is on Friday 30 November this year with the theme ‘Caring for Your Future’ and a focus on…
Read More
Fundraising
Sunday, 23rd September 2018
3 Lakes Kayak Challenge
On Saturday 23rd September a team of 11 Action for Family Carers staff and their partners successfully completed the…
Read More
General
Friday, 08th June 2018
Carers Week 2018
The theme of Carers Week this year is supporting Carers to be Healthy and Connected.
Read More
Adult Carers
Friday, 11th May 2018
Dying Matters Week
The Macmillan Cancer Carers Team will be giving out information at the Dying Matters Fair on 16th May 2018.
Read More
General
Friday, 27th April 2018
Chief Executive Officer, James Clarke completed the hottest London marathon on record
Action for Family Carers Chief Executive Officer, James Clarke completed the hottest London marathon on record on Sunday…
Read More
General
Friday, 27th April 2018
Braintree District Council present cheque to Action for Family Carers at AGM
Councillor Kirby presents Action for Family Carers, Head of Carer Services Heather Beach with a cheque for £1734…
Read More
General
Monday, 23rd April 2018
Marathon finish for Action for Family Carers James Clarke
Action for Family Carers CEO, James Clarke completes London's hottest marathon
Read More
General
Friday, 20th April 2018
Mayor's Walk - Dedham Vale
The Mayor-Elect of Colchester, Cllr Peter Chillingworth, invites you to join him on a walk on 9th June 2018 in aid of…
Read More
Respite Care
General
Friday, 20th April 2018
Raising Funds at the Maldon Beer and Cider Festival
Action for Family Carers were proud and very pleased to be chosen as the nominated Charity for the Maldon Beer and Cider…
Read More